1 100 200 1 1	CODO Certifica
Held at:	Operated by:
Garden Bowl	Metro Detroit USBC
4120 Woodward Ave	28200 Southfield Rd.
Detroit, MI 48201	Lathrup Village, MI 48076
(313) 833-9850	(248) 443-2695
Sponsors: Turbo Grips & Turbo Tech Date: Qualifying: November 7, 2015	Match Play: November 8, 2015
Time: Squad "1" bowls November 7 @ 9 NOTE: Both squads will bowl on fresh oil	9 a.m. Squad "2" bowls November 7 @ 1 p.m. . Lanes will be redressed between squads. s in one day of qualifying. The top 16 will bowl one-game double elimination
Cost: \$100 (\$78 prize fee, \$22 lineage & Checks made payable to MDUSE	
Deadline: November 7, 2015 unless filled earlier. Tournament is limited to 80 entries.	

Name \_\_\_\_\_ ID# \_\_\_\_\_

Address \_\_\_\_\_ Phone \_\_\_\_\_

"1" November 7 - 9 a.m. "2" November 7 - 1 p.m.

Visa/MasterCard/Discover #: Exp. Date:

Attn: Super Senior Masters Championship

Name & Address of person on card: \_\_\_\_\_\_

City, State, Zip

Metro Detroit USBC

28200 Southfield Rd. Lathrup Village, MI 48076

2015 Super Senior Masters Championship

**USBC** Certified

Driven to Bow!

Circle Squad Choice:

Mail entries with fee to:





2014 Champion Greg Cohen



## Metro Detroit Get Geared Up for Your Next Event

Take advantage of BIG Savings on this exclusive offer from Turbo. MDUSBC Gear Package includes: NEW Turbo Backpack, Mini Accessory Case and Made in Michigan T-shirt for only \$64.95 includes shipping & handling (UPS Ground MI). This offier is only available to bowlers participating in a MDUSBC event this season including Queens, Super Senior Masters, Masters, Senior Masters and Junior Masters. Call 800.530-9878 to order! Mention Offer Code: MDUSBC15. Your registered participation will be verified with MDUSBC office. Have a great season!

## **RULES & REGULATIONS - SUPER SENIOR MASTERS CHAMPIONSHIP**

- 1. This is an individual match game event open to all certified membership of the Metro Detroit USBC who bowled 21 games or more in the Metro Detroit USBC the previous season of MDUSBC membership with 21 games or more in the currecnt season in any give league in the MDUSBC as of first day of qualifying and who are at least 60 years old as of November 7, 2015. If a bowler resides within the boundaries of the MDUSBC they may pay the appropriate fees and be eligible to bowl in the tournament. If the maximum number of bowlers (80) is not reached by October 19, 2015 then the event is open to all certified USBC members who meet the age requirements and who reside in Michigan. Non-members meeting the eligibility requirements set forth above can become members and be eligible by paying the appropriate fees.
- 2. The tournament is limited to the first 80 bowlers with 16 bowlers qualifying for head to head matches. The defending champion will be seeded 5th into the match play competition, unless they qualify in a higher position which is where they would be seeded but must pay for and bowl in qualifying rounds to be eligible.
- 3. In the qualifying round, bowlers will draw for lanes and bowl 5 games across 10 lanes moving after each game.
- 4. If there is a breakdown and an unreasonable delay, tournament manager can authorize reasonable practice. If there is a breakdown tournament manager can reassign bowlers.
- 5. In the case of a tie for 16th place or alternate position, one additional game will be bowled by those bowlers tied. The bowlers will draw for starting lanes and the bowler with the odd lane will start the roll-off. If a tie exists after the one game rolloff a 9th and 10th frame rolloff will be conducted. Bowlers will begin the rolloff on the lane on which the bowler finished the previous game. As in all other games, the bowler on the odd lane will start.
- 6. Failure of any contestant to be available in case of a tie will constitute a forfeit. In the event of a tie for any other position, the player with the high game in qualifying will be placed in the higher position. Should a tie still exist, the next highest game will be used.
- Non-appearance, regardless of cause, will constitute forfeiture of the match and the player present will bowl their game without
  opposition to advance to succeeding round. If the forfeiture occurs in the WINNERS BRACKET, the absent bowler automatically goes
  in to the proper position in the LOSERS BRACKET.
- 8. Bowlers must lose two matches to be eliminated from the tournament.
- 9. Each match will be one game. In case of a tie, a ninth and tenth frame rolloff will be bowled. Pairings for the initial round of 8 matches will be based on the finish of the contestants in qualifying rounds, 1-16, 2-15, etc. Pairings will continue on a bracket system, which will be on display at tournament counter.
- 10. In match play only one player is assigned to a lane. The order of bowling will be according to match game procedure with the bowler on the odd lane starting first. Bowlers start the game on the lane assigned.
- 11. If a match ends in a tie, a 9th and 10th frame rolloff will be conducted. Bowlers will begin the rolloff on the lane on which the bowler finished the previous game. As in all other games, the bowler on the odd lane will start.
- 12. Dress code enforced by Masters Committee. No jeans, hats or shorts to be worn during competition.
- 13. Tournament management will correct obvious errors, including math errors, in accordance with USBC Rule 327b.
- 14. The top eight bowlers, ages 70 and over (beyond 16th place) will be eligible to come back for an elimination tournament on November 8. All 8 bowlers will bowl together on the same pair of lanes with the top 4 scores advancing to the second round. The 4 winners will bowl together on the same pair of lanes with the top 2 scores advancing to the finals. A prize list will be posted before competition based on the number of entries.
- 15. NOTE: Bowling balls of qualifiers must be checked upon request from tournament officials that such equipment be checked. All balls used must be recorded on the bowler's score sheet for all competitors. Any bowler having a ball not in compliance with USBC specifications will be disqualified.

## Past Champions

2007 - John Ross Jr. 2008 - Doug Evans 2009 - Leonard Cianciolo 2010 - Rick Capaldi 2011 - John Fryer 2012 - Nazree Browning Jr 2013 - Ed Austreng 2014 - Greg Cohen