\$1,000 added to prize fund by MDUSBC



\$1,000 added to prize fund by MDUSBC



2021 Champion Jenna Pollak

Championship USBC Certified Scratch Event (No Handicap)

2022 Queens

Held at:

Ten Pins of Trenton 2591 Fort St Trenton, MI 48183 (734) 675-2695 Operated by: Metro Detroit USBC 28200 Southfield Rd. Lathrup Village, MI 48076 (248) 443-2695

Date:	Qualifying and Match Play: Saturday, October 15, 2022		
Times:	Qualifying begins at 10:00 a.m.		
Format: Each bowler shall bowl six games over twelve lanes moving to the next pair after each gather the top 16 (based on 40 entries) will advance to match play.		next pair after each game. After qualifying,	
	Match play wil	l be one-game single elimination matches.	
Awards:	 First place \$800, second place \$400, last cash place \$55. All prizes based on 40 entries. Winner and runner-up to receive non-transferable paid entry into 2022 Michigan Queens. Cost:\$55 (\$30 prize fee, \$25 lineage & expenses). \$5 per person walk-in fee will be assessed to those not pre-registered. Checks made payable to MDUSBC. Visa/MC/Discover accepted. Optable 15, 2022 uplace filled earlier. Tournement is limited to 72 entries. 		
Deadline: October 15, 2022 unless filled earlier. Tournament is limited to 72 entries.			
Name			_ ID#
Address			_ Phone
City, State, Zip			
Visa/MasterCard/Discover #:			_ Exp. Date:
Name & Address of person on card:			
Mail entries with fee to: Metro Detroit USBC Attn: Queens Championship 28200 Southfield Rd			

28200 Southfield Rd. Lathrup Village, MI 48076

RULES & REGULATIONS — QUEENS CHAMPIONSHIP

- 1. This is an individual match game event open to all certified female adult members of the Metro Detroit USBC who bowled 21 games or more in the Metro Detroit USBC Association the previous season or MDUSBC members with 21 games or more in the current season in any given league in the MDUSBC as of October 15, 2022. If a bowler resides in the boundaries of the MDUSBC they may pay the appropriate fees and be eligible to bowl in the tournament. If the maximum number of bowlers (72) is not reached by September 26, 2022 then the event is open to all certified female USBC members. Non-members meeting the eligibility requirements set forth above can become members and be eligible by paying the appropriate fees.
- 2. Entry cost is \$55 per individual.
- 3. The tournament is limited to the first 72 bowlers with a maximum of 16 bowlers qualifying for head to head matches. The defending champion will be seeded 5th into match play competition, unless they qualify in a higher position, which is where they would be seeded, but must pay for and bowl in the qualifying rounds to be eligible.
- 4. In the case of a tie for the last qualifying spot, one additional game will be bowled by those bowlers tied. Should a tie still exist after this game, one (1) extra frame will be rolled on the same lane which each participant finished the game. Bowler on the odd lane will shoot first, but instead of completing the frame, the contestants will alternate shots until broken.
- 5. In the event of a tie for any other position, the player with the highest game will be placed in the higher position. Should a tie still exist, then the next highest game will be used.
- 6. If a match ends in a tie, a 9th and 10th frame rolloff will be bowled to break the tie with each bowler starting on the lane where they finished the match. As in all other games, the bowler on the odd lane will start.
- 7. Each match will be one game, single-elimination to determine the winner. Pairings for the initial round of matches will be based on the finish of the contestants in qualifying round. Pairings will continue on a bracket system, which will be on display at tournament counter.
- 8. Qualifying round will be six games total pinfall over twelve lanes moving to the next pair after each game.
- 9. Dress code enforced by Tournament Management. No jeans or hats to be worn during competition.

PAST QUEENS CHAMPIONS

2006 - Michelle Ewald 2007 - Novella Daniels 2008 - Michelle Sterbenz 2009 - Michelle Ewald 2010 - Aleksandra Hudak 2011 - Jennifer Churchill 2012 - Lauren Roberts 2013 - Michelle Keirns 2014 - Angela Wilt 2015 - Shannon Rowe 2016 - Michelle Keirns 2017 - Robin Orlikowski 2018 - Cathleen Maes 2019 - Nicole Wilson 2020 - Julia Huren 2021 - Jenna Pollak