All bowling equipment must be approved by USBC and no bowling ball can be used prior to the release date to the public.



All Entry Fees go into the Prize Fund



2024 Champion: Michael Snow

2025 Super Senior Masters Championship

USBC Certified

Held at:

Belmar Lanes 4035 Fort St Lincoln Park, MI 48146 (313) 381-4242 Operated by: Metro Detroit USBC 28200 Southfield Rd. Lathrup Village, MI 48076 (248) 443-2695

Date:	Qualifying	: January 18, 2025	Match Play	: January 19, 2025	
Time: NOTE: Format:	Both squads Each bowler elimination m Awards: Cost:	will bowl on fresh oil. Lanes will be red shall bowl five games in one day of qu atches. First place \$1,000, second place \$5 \$110 (all entry fees go to the prize	a.m. and 1 p.m. Match play starts @ 9 a.m. sh oil. Lanes will be redressed between squads. games in one day of qualifying. 1 in 5 (maximum of 16) will bowl one-game double ,000, second place \$500 based on 64 entries. final match play spot \$220. y fees go to the prize fund) . Walk in fee is \$10. DUSBC. Visa/MC/Discover accepted.		
	Bowlers must be 60 years of age as of January 18, 2025. 1 in 3 (maximum of 8) of the top non-o 70 years and older receive \$110. Bowlers who have won a PBA, PBA50 or PBA60 regional or nat previous five (5) years are not eligible.				
	Deadline:	January 18, 2025 unless filled earlie		limited to 80 entries unless extended.	
Name					
Address _				Phone	
City, State	, Zip				
Visa/MasterCard/Discover #:				_ Exp. Date:	
Name & A	ddress of p	erson on card:			
Mail entries	with fee to:	Metro Detroit USBC		Turbo	
		Attn: Super Sr. Masters Ch 28200 Southfield Rd. Lathrup Village, MI 48076	ampionship	Turbo 2-n-1 Grips is supporting this event by providing an extra \$300 to the winning bowler. An optional patch will be offered to bowlers. If the winning bowler is wearing the patch throughout the event, Turbo will send them an extra \$100.	

RULES & REGULATIONS - SUPER SENIOR MASTERS CHAMPIONSHIP

1. This is an individual match game event open to all certified membership of the Metro Detroit USBC who bowled 21 games or more in the Metro Detroit USBC the previous season of MDUSBC membership with 21 games or more in the current season in any give league in the MDUSBC as of first day of qualifying and who are at least 60 years old as January 18, 2025. If a bowler resides within the boundaries of the MDUSBC they may pay the appropriate fees and be eligible to bowl in the tournament. If the maximum number of bowlers (80) is not reached by December 27, 2024 then the event is open to all certified USBC members who meet the age requirements. Non-members meeting the eligibility requirements set forth above can become members and be eligible by paying the appropriate fees.

2. Bowlers who have won a PBA, PBA50 or PBA60 regional or national title in the previous five (5) years are not eligible.

- 3. The tournament is limited to the first 80 bowlers with 1 in 5 bowlers (maximum of 16) qualifying for head to head matches. The defending champion will be seeded 5th into the match play competition, unless they qualify in a higher position which is where they would be seeded but must pay for and bowl in qualifying rounds to be eligible.
- 4. In the qualifying round, bowlers will draw for lanes and bowl 5 games across 10 lanes moving after each game.
- 5. If there is a breakdown and an unreasonable delay, tournament manager can authorize reasonable practice. If there is a breakdown tournament manager can reassign bowlers.
- 6. In the case of a tie for final match play spot one additional game will be bowled by those bowlers tied. The bowlers will draw for starting lanes and the bowler with the odd lane will start the roll-off. If a tie exists after the one game roll off a 9th and 10th frame rolloff will be conducted. Bowlers will begin the roll off on the lane on which the bowler finished the previous game. As in all other games, the bowler on the odd lane will start.
- 7. Failure of any contestant to be available in case of a tie will constitute a forfeit. In the event of a tie for any other position, the player with the high game in qualifying will be placed in the higher position. Should a tie still exist, the next highest game will be used.
- 8. Non-appearance, regardless of cause, will constitute forfeiture of the match and the player present will bowl their game without opposition to advance to succeeding round. If the forfeiture occurs in the WINNERS BRACKET, the absent bowler automatically goes in to the proper position in the LOSERS BRACKET.
- 9. Bowlers must lose two matches to be eliminated from the tournament.
- 10. Each match will be one game. In case of a tie, a ninth and tenth frame rolloff will be bowled. Pairings for the initial round of 8 matches will be based on the finish of the contestants in qualifying rounds, 1-16, 2-15, etc. Pairings will continue on a bracket system, which will be on display at tournament counter.
- 11. In match play only one player is assigned to a lane. The order of bowling will be according to match game procedure with the bowler on the odd lane starting first. Bowlers start the game on the lane assigned.
- 12. If a match ends in a tie, a 9th and 10th frame rolloff will be conducted. Bowlers will begin the rolloff on the lane on which the bowler finished the previous game. As in all other games, the bowler on the odd lane will start.
- 13. Dress code enforced by Masters Committee. No jeans, hats or shorts to be worn during competition.
- 14. Tournament management will correct obvious errors, including math errors, in accordance with USBC Rule 327b.
- 15. NOTE: Bowling balls of qualifiers must be checked upon request from tournament officials that such equipment be checked. All balls used must be recorded on the bowler's score sheet for all competitors. Any bowler having a ball not in compliance with USBC specifications or not yet released to the public will be disgualified.

Past Champions

2007 - John Ross Jr. 2008 - Doug Evans 2009 - Leonard Cianciolo 2010 - Rick Capaldi 2011 - John Fryer 2012 - Nazree Browning Jr 2013 - Ed Austreng 2014 - Greg Cohen 2015 - George Humphrey 2016 - Robert Michaux Jr. 2017 - Harold Sullins 2018 - Ronald Burgess 2019 - Joe Krajenke 2020 - Joe Krajenke 2021 - Joe Krajenke 2022/23 - Ken Wyatt 2024 - Michael Snow